PM Lowe Asserts Himself With New LP Vengeance

Following the release of “Back At It,” PM Lowe returns with his 14-track record Vengeance. For this new album, the American rapper comes together with Greg Kyng, Valdrin Lamont, TreGotti, Mika Ceylon, and Dezzy Yates to create a setlist that includes powerful songs like “All On Me,” “The Score,” “Mother’s Day,” “Diamond Dogs,” “Fish Tail,” “Rotational,” “Twisted,” “Common Ground,” and “Fall From Grace.”

PM Lowe’s Vengeance is the follow-up to Thank You & You’re Welcome 2. The Hip Hop artists explains, “After that tape, I had a good thing going, I was getting more looks on my music, just signed up to a multimedia and sports agency and I guess in an indie setting, with the scale and budget I had at that time, it was starting to all make sense, like a door was finally being opened. Then, I couldn’t really pinpoint it, but I started to lose my confidence. Maybe I can attribute it to me thinking this is all a fluke.”

Suffering from self-doubt, Lowe went back to where he grew up, “just walked around the area and it all came back to me. I look for the messages and lessons in every event that happens in my life and to tie it with the next topic, these songs, this album, what it means to me is that no matter what, you got this. Can’t nobody take what’s yours. Every day is a new opportunity to make an impression. This is your moment so make the best of it, hold on to it and fight.”

Vengeance is a compilation of the artist’s personal experiences and reflects his inner turmoil. While “All On Me” is about confidence and perseverance, “Back At It” was inspired from the conversations he had with his “homies.” PM Lowe reveals they would come together and remind themselves of how far they’ve come and “having the confidence to keep it going.” 

Listen to the full album on Spotify: