DaBaby Leads The Field In The 2020 BET Hip-Hop Awards Nominations

The 2020 BET Hip-Hop Awards are set to air Tuesday, October 27, and today, the nominees were announced. North Carolina rapper DaBaby leads the way with 12 nominations, while fellow 2019 breakout artist Roddy Ricch is right behind him with 11. Perennial contender Drake brings it in at third place with eight nominations, which ties him with one last 2019 favorite, Megan Thee Stallion.

DaBaby, who dropped two albums in 2019 and one early this year, is double-nominated for Album Of The Year (Blame It On Baby and Kirk), Best Collaboration (“Rockstar” with Roddy Ricch and Jack Harlow’s “What’s Poppin” remix), Best Video, and Song Of The Year (“Bop” and “Rockstar” in both categories). DaBaby won Best New Hip-Hop Artist last year, so he’s no stranger to racking up awards, and his 12 nods this year highlight just how successful his last 12 months have been.

Watch the 2020 BET Hip-Hop Awards 10/27 at 9 pm ET/PT. The complete list of nominees is below.

Hip-Hop Artist Of The Year

Lil Baby
Megan Thee Stallion
Roddy Ricch

Best Hip-Hop Video

DaBaby — “Bop”
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”
Drake — “Toosie Slide”
Future feat. Drake — “Life Is Good”
Lil Baby — “The Bigger Picture”
Roddy Ricch — “The Box”

Song Of The Year

DaBaby — “Bop”
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”
Future feat. Drake — “Life Is Good”
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé — “Savage”
Roddy Ricch — “The Box”
Drake — “Toosie Slide”

Hip-Hop Album Of The Year

DaBaby, Blame It On Baby
DaBaby, Kirk
Future, High Off Life
Lil Baby, My Turn
Megan Thee Stallion, Suga
Roddy Ricch, Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial

Best Collaboration

DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”
Future feat. Drake — “Life Is Good”
Jack Harlow feat. Tory Lanez, DaBaby & Lil Wayne — “Whats Poppin” (Remix)
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé — “Savage” (Remix)
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla Sign — “Hot Girl Summer”
Mustard feat. Roddy Ricch — “Ballin’”

Best Duo Or Group

Chris Brown and Young Thug
City Girls
Run The Jewels

Best New Hip-Hop Artist

Flo Milli
Jack Harlow
NLE Choppa
Pop Smoke
Rod Wave

Best Live Performer

Big Sean
Megan Thee Stallion
Roddy Ricch
Travis Scott

Lyricist Of The Year

Big Sean
J. Cole
Megan Thee Stallion

Video Director Of The Year

Cactus Jack &; White Trash Tyler
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Dave Meyers
Director X
Teyana “Spike Tee” Taylor

DJ Of The Year

Chase B
DJ Drama
DJ Envy
DJ Khaled

Producer Of The Year

9th Wonder
DJ Khaled
Mike Will Made-It

Hustler Of The Year

Cardi B
DJ Khaled
Megan Thee Stallion
Rick Ross
Travis Scott

Best Hip-Hop Platform

The Breakfast Club
The Joe Budden Podcast
The Shade Room

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

Beyoncé, “Savage” (Remix) (Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé)
Bia, “Best on Earth” (Russ feat. Bia)
Cardi B, “Writing on the Wall” (French Montana feat. Post Malone, Cardi B & Rvssian)
Future, “Roses” (Remix) (Saint Jhn feat. Future)
Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar” (DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch)
Travis Scott, “Hot” (Remix) (Young Thug feat. Gunna & Travis Scott)

Impact Track

Anderson .Paak & Jay Rock — “Lockdown”
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar” (BLM Remix)
J. Cole — “Snow on tha Bluff”
Lil Baby — “The Bigger Picture”
Rapsody feat. PJ Morton — “Afeni”
Wale feat. Kelly Price — “Sue Me”

Best International Flow

Meryl (France)
Kaaris (France)
Nasty C (South Africa)
Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)
Stormzy (UK)
Ms. Banks (UK)
Djonga (Brazil)

Some artists covered here are Warner Music artists. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.