Kanye Announces New Album 'DONDA': Release Date, Tracklist & More

Kanye West has managed to surprise fans once again. The rapper announced he has a new album on the way, titled DONDA, and shared release information in a since-deleted tweet. And it’s dropping next week.

Last night, Kanye took to Twitter to tweet and then delete the tracklist for his forthcoming album. According to his caption, the album will be named DONDA, after his late mother and will release on July 24.

The official tracklist confirms 16 songs, including several notable titles. “New Body,” presumably featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Nicki Minaj, was meant to be on YANDHIwith a leaked version trending on TikTok. The track “God’s Country” suggest DONDA is the project formerly titled God’s Country. The album also includes previously-released singles “DONDA” and “Wash Us In the Blood” featuring Travis Scott.

Moments after making the announcement, Kanye deleted his tweet. If Saturday’s announcement was legit, DONDA will mark the rapper’s tenth studio album, his first solo album since 2019’s Jesus Is King. Ye recently revealed that a Jesus Is King sequel with Dr. Dre was “coming soon,” its unclear whether the project in question is DONDA.

Of course, none of this means we will actually see the album next week. Ye’s albums are prone to delays, or even cancellation – like YANDHI. For now, keep it here for updates.